Music Videos News

Frantic Amber – Joshitai (Lyric Video)

Melodic death metal band Frantic Amber unveils a lyric video for “Joshitai”, the second single from the upcoming concept album “Bellatrix”, due out August 9. Watch it below.

Frantic Amber is an international metal band based in Sweden with the second album “Bellatrix” coming out in August. The title comes from Latin and means a “female warrior”, which is also the main concept of the album. “Bellatrix” is a tribute to warrior women that lived and fought throughout history. With their second album, Frantic Amber unveil a more developed, complex and brutal side of their music, each song with a touch of ethnic identity of the chosen warrior heroine. See the tracklist and album cover below.


01. Warrioress Overture
02. Scorched Earth
03. Lagertha
04. Joshitai
05. The Ghost That Kills
06. Khutulun
07. Hunted
08. Crimson Seas
09. The Black Knight

Earlier this year, Frantic Amber dropped the first single “Scorched Earth“. Watch the lyric video for the second single “Joshitai”: