Battle Beast

Battle Beast is a Finnish heavy metal band, from Helsinki, Finland, formed in 2005. The band won the Wacken Metal Battle in 2010. Followed by signing a record deal with German metal powerhouse Nuclear Blast and releasing their highly-acclaimed debut album “Steel”. In 2012, after releasing the band’s debut album, lead singer Nitte Valo left the band and was replaced by Noora Louhimo.
Battle Beast has released four full length albums. Their latest album “Bringer of Pain” was released on February 17, 2017. They have toured with many successful bands such as Delain, Nightwish and Sabaton.

Current members

  • Noora Louhimo – vocals (lead) (2012-present)
  • Eero Sipilä – bass, vocals (backing)
  • Janne Björkroth – keyboards
  • Pyry Vikki – drums (2005-present)
  • Juuso Soinio – guitars (2005-present)
  • Joona Björkroth – guitars (2016-present)

Former members

  • Nitte Valo – vocals (lead) (2008-2012)
  • Aki Virta – bass
  • Toni Kauko – bass, vocals
  • Heikki Kaskela – keyboards
  • Antti Hänninen – keyboards
  • Anton Kabanen – guitars, vocals (2005-2015)


Studio albums

  • Steel (2011)
  • Battle Beast (2013)
  • Unholy Savior (2015)
  • Bringer of Pain (2017)


  • Demo (2006)
  • Demo II (2008)
  • Demo III (2009)
  • Demo IV (2010)


  • Show Me How to Die (2011)
  • Into the Heart of Danger (2013)
  • Black Ninja (2013)
  • Madness (2014)

Source: Encyclopaedia Metallum, Facebook

(Want to suggest an edit? Comment below.)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.