Eleine discography, background information and more on Metal Goddesses.

Eleine is a symphonic metal band from Malmö, Sweden, formed in 2011. The band released their first single along with a music video on April 3, 2014, followed by their second single and first self-titled full-length album, that was released by Cardiac/Universal Records. The symphonic metal band has grown a lot in a short period of time. They have performed at numerous popular venues like Sweden Rock Festival and Rock Stage Malmöfestivalen.
In early 2016, Eleine took a new turn when the band and Cardiac Records went separate ways.
In January 2018 Eleine released a new single, called “Sanity“, then their second full-length album “Until the End“. The new material was followed by the announcement of their “Until the End” tour, that includes four shows with extreme metal giants, Arch Enemy.

Current members

  • Madeleine “Eleine” Liljestam – vocals (2011-present)
  • Rikard Ekberg – vocals, guitars (2012-present)
  • Andreas Mårtensson – bass (2013-present)
  • David Eriksson – drums (2013-present)
  • Sebastian Berglund – keyboards (2013-present)


Studio albums


  • Gathering Storm (2014)
  • Land Beyond Sanity (2015)
  • Break Take Live (2016)
  • Hell Moon (2017)
  • Sanity (2018)

Source: FacebookEncyclopaedia Metallum

(Want to suggest an edit? Comment below.)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.