News Singles

Marta Gabriel of Crystal Viper announces debut solo album

Marta Gabriel, the vocalist, guitarist and songwriter for Polish heavy metal band Crystal Viper, has announced a debut solo album to arrive this summer. Listen to the first single now.

Crystal Viper front woman Marta Gabriel announced the release of “Metal Queens” – debut solo album, which is a collection of cover songs, and a tribute to the female heavy metal and hard rock singers of the ’80s.

“It’s a celebration and tribute to some of my favorite female vocalists, and a solid piece of heavy metal that fans might enjoy even if they don’t know original versions of those songs,” says Gabriel. “It’s not a random collection of covers – we made sure that it sounds like one big piece, like a real album, and it has this taking-no-prisoners attitude,” she adds.

The album features Marta Gabriel on vocals and bass guitar, Eric Juris from Crystal Viper on guitars, and Cederick Forsberg from Crystal Viper and Blazon Stone on drums. Except that she invited three special guests: we will hear the Jag Panzer and Titan Force singer Harry Conklin in the Chastain cover “Light In The Dark”, Riot V singer Todd Michael Hall in the Blacklace cover “Call Of The Wild”, while the Raven bassist John Gallagher plays bass in the remake of the Rock Goddess classic, “My Angel”.

“Metal Queens” will be released on Listenable Records on July 16, 2021 in Europe, and July 30 in North America, and will be available as vinyl LP, CD, and digital download.


01. Max Overload (ACID)
02. Metal Queen (LEE AARON)
03. Call Of The Wild (BLACKLACE)
04. Light In The Dark (CHASTAIN)
05. Rebel Ladies (ZED YAGO)
06. My Angel (ROCK GODDESS)
07. Count Your Blessings (MALTEZE)
08. Goin’ Wild (WENDY O’ WILLIAMS)
09. Bad Attitude (HELLION)
10. Reencarnacion (SANTA)
11. Mr. Gold (WARLOCK) – CD bonus track

Listen to the first single, the cover of Lee Aaron’s “Metal Queen”:

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.