Anneke Van Giersbergen, Mariangela Demurtas to Feature in Avalon’s “Return to Eden”, Due out June 14

AVALON, the metal opera project of Finnish composer Timo Tolkki (ex-Stratovarius), will release its latest installation “Return to Eden” this June. The album will feature several prominent metal musicians including Anneke Van Giersbergen (ex-The Gathering) and Mariangela Demurtas (Tristania, Ardours).

“Return to Eden” will be the third of Avalon’s albums, each featuring a rotating lineup of guest musicians. 2013’s “The Land of New Hope” featured the talents of Sharon den Adel (Within Temptation), Elize Ryd (Amaranthe) and others. Ryd returned for the 2014 follow-up, “Angels of the Apocalypse”, alongside Floor Jansen (Nightwish) and Simone Simons (Epica).

Tolkki, the sole recurring artist on all three albums, announced the release of “Return to Eden” earlier this year.

Listen to “Hear My Call” (feat Anneke van Giersbergen) below:

“Return To Eden” full track list:

1) Enlighten
2) Promises (feat. Todd Michael Hall)
3) Return To Eden (feat. Mariangela Demurtas, Zachary Stevens, Todd Michael Hall)
4) Hear My Call (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
5) Now and Forever (feat. Todd Michael Hall)
6) Miles Away (feat. Zachary Stevens)
7) Limits (feat. Eduard Hovinga)
8) We Are The Ones (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
9) Godsend (feat. Mariangela Demurtas)
10) Give Me Hope (feat. Eduard Hovinga)
11) Wasted Dreams (feat. Zachary Stevens)
12) Guiding Star (feat. Mariangela Demurtas)