Blackbriar announce debut full-length album

Dutch symphonic gothic metal band Blackbriar announces details of their debut full-length album and launched crowdfunding campaign.

 After successfully releasing three EPs “Fractured Fairytales”, “We’d Rather Burn” and “Our Mortal Remains”, Blacbriar have chosen to continue the independent route. The band would like to take you into our fantastical gothic world bolstered by addictive hooks, magnificent arrangements, and dark beauty. Now, Blackbriar are ready to drop their debut full-length release: “The time has come for us to give you our very first full-length album called “The Cause of Shipwreck”! We are filled with pride and excitement about how well the songs fit together on the album and we can’t wait to share them with you, but first, we are kindly asking for your support.” 

Again, the band is working with producer Joost van den Broek (known for his work with Epica, After Forever, Xandria, Powerwolf…) at Sandlane Recording Facilities. “He’s done an incredible job in helping us with the arrangements and the production of this album and reaching our full potential,” says the band.

With songs about primeval forces of nature, mythological creatures, bygone times, ghosts hoping to be noticed, darkness and love. “The Cause of Shipwreck” features 10 new songs. See the cover artwork and tracklisting (songs in no particular order) below.

1. Walking Over My Grave
2. Deadly Diminuendo
3. The Séance
4. Weakness and Lust
5. Confess
6. You’re Haunting Me
7. My Down-To-Earth Lover
8. Selkie
9. Through the Crevice
10. Lilith Be Gone

As an independent band, Blackbriar have launched a crowdfunding campaign and asks fans to help them cover the costs of pre-production days at the studio, recording, mixing, and mastering, artwork and booklet design and promotion. You can support them here. “The Cause Of Shipwreck” is scheduled for release in April 2021, approximately. 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.