Music Videos News

Surma unveils debut single “Reveal The Light Within”

Symphonic progressive metal band Surma reveals their debut single “Reveal The Light Within”. Watch the lyric video below.

The band was founded in 2018 by Czech vocalist Viktorie Surmová (Bohemian Metal Rhapsody) and Faroese musician and vocalist Heri Joensen (Týr). Completing the four-piece are Rens Bourgondiën on bass and Aleksandr Zhukov on drums. “Reveal The Light Within” is taken from Surma’s upcoming debut record “The Light Within”, due out November 6th via Metal Blade Records.

Soaring, dramatic and moving, “The Light Within” introduces Surma as one of the most riveting symphonic metal bands on the contemporary scene. Spread out across 13 tracks in 47 minutes, there is not a moment wasted as they weave their epic stories of optimism around music that is suitably gigantic but compressed into relatively short songs. “I think the real message of the album is to give hope to everyone, no matter what they are struggling with,” states vocalist Viktorie Surmøvá.

1. Rendition
2. Reveal the Light Within
3. Like the River Flows
4. Fire and Wind
5. Desire
6. The City of Winds
7. The Selkie (Kópakonan)
8. Until It Rains Again
9. Emptiness (Is No More)
10. Cages of Rage
11. Downfall
12. Lost to Time
13. Deconstruction

You can pre-order “The Light Within” in the following formats:

– jewelcase-CD
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– lilac marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– grey / black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– violet blue marbled vinyl (US exclusive)


    1. Yes, we know :)) The album is about hope, the name of the band has several meanings 🙏🏼💜 – Viktorie

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.