Music Videos News

Secret Rule release new video, announce new album

Italian metallers Secret Rule unveil a 2D animated music video for their latest single “Black Swan”, taken from their upcoming seventh studio album “Mea Culpa”.  Watch it below.

Secret Rule never stops! After releasing an official video for the track “Mother Earth” on February 5th, the Italian’s now present a brand new single and music video “Black Swan”. 

Secret Rule singer Angela Di Vincenzo stated about the song: “We’re always looking for ourselves and sometimes, we are not able to understand deeply what we feel. It is difficult to express what we feel, most of all with people we love. We often feel inadequate, not worthy of someone’s love. Sometimes we could be happier if we would have less fear to show ourselves and to hurt”.

Guitarist Andy Menario says: “Black Swan” is a mid-time rock metal song that paints the sound with dark and gothic shades. This song was born from a guitar riff, then we worked on the atmosphere and vibes we wanted to give. Angela wrote a verse as sweet in the melody as bitter in the words to immerse the listener in a dark vision. With the chorus, all Secret Rule‘s catchy style comes up!

Band on the video: “For this music video we wanted something different, unlike anything we’ve ever done, so we decided to realize a little story with 2D animation. It will remind you of a “Tim Burton” movie, where you could meet strange characters and of course, an impossible love story will end with some sort of sacrifice. It’s a song that will embrace your heart and intertwine with your feelings, leaving you breathless.”

The song is taken from Secret Rule’s seventh studio album “Mea Culpa”, due out June 3rd. The whole album is more introspective and faces topics strictly related to human behaviors and to the planet. Every song has its own heart that pulses be it within the album or listened to alone on its own. See the tracklisting and cover artwork below. 

1. Blunder
2. A New War
3. Black Swan
4. Born This Way
5. Whore
6. The King Has Fallen
7. Welcome to Hell
8. Lost
9. Mother Earth

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.