Music Videos News Singles

Amaranthe – Countdown (Official Music Video)

Amaranthe have a new music video out! It’s for their newest single “Countdown” that was released today. You can watch the new bloody video below.

The video was once again directed by Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film Company. “Countdown” will be featured on their fifth studio album “Helix” that comes out October 19. “Helix” was recorded with producer Jacob Hansen (Epica, Delain) at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark. The song-writing and recording process was very smooth for the band this time. They took a break from touring for two months to write and then another two and a half months to record it. 

Vocalist Elize Ryd comments:  “‘Helix’ describes the concept of how the past forms us and how life makes us become. No excuses, no regrets. We express the challenges and the uplifting moments in time, and all that in between with the sounds that we love. We want to dedicate this album to all the fighters and friends out there.”


01. The Score
02. 365
03. Inferno
04. Countdown
05. Helix
06. Dream
07. GG6
08. Breakthrough Stardust
09. My Haven
10. Iconic
11. Unified
12. Momentum

The Swedish modern metallers have recently announced a change of management. Their new manager is a former Arch Enemy vocalist and the first lady of extreme metal – Angela Gossow. “Since our cooperation commenced a number of great things are already in motion, so expect a range of amazing AMARANTHE news in the near future!“ says the band. You can catch Amaranthe on tour in Europe with Powerwolf in October and November.