Temperance announce new album “Viridian”

Italian melodic metallers Temperance are back with their fifth studio album. It’s titled “Vidirian” and drops on January 24. See the details below.

Temperance is where exceptional vocal melodies, energetic metal guitar riffing, symphonic and electronic atmospheres meet in perfect harmony. Led by a unique vocal triad, Temperance manage to unite heaviness with an impressive level of catchy melodies that will make you want to push the repeat button instantly.

Alessia Scoletti’s ethereal voice, the deep resonance of Michele Guaitoli’s baritone – also known from Napalm label colleagues Visions of Atlantis – and the rough vocals of the composing mastermind and guitarist Marco Pastorino make Temperance stand out and fulfill everyone’s needs. Viridian is Temperance’s first studio album to be released via Napalm Records since their signing at the beginning of the year.

Marco Pastorino, guitars and vocals, on “Viridian”: “We’re beyond stoked to announce that our new album and first through Napalm Records Viridian is scheduled for worldwide release on January 24th, 2020! Finally, the time has come: Viridian is ready to see the light of the day! We’ve worked hard during the last year to write our best songs ever. This is our heaviest album so far, yet with a lot of melodies, vocal harmonies and epic modern metal hymns! The recording process was super fun and we really enjoyed finding new, different ways to express ourselves with our music. We really can’t wait to spread Viridian all over the world on the next tours – stay tuned for more exciting news!”

See the cover artwork and tracklist below:


01. Mission Impossible
02. I Am The Fire
03. Start Another Round
04. My Demons Can’t Sleep
05. Viridian
06. Let It Beat
07. Scent of Dye
08. The Cult Of Mystery
09. Nanook
10. Gaia
11. Catch The Dream

Viridian is a perfect blend of green and blue. If you look a little closer at color psychology, you’ll find that green stands for balance and harmony, while blue is the color of trust and sincerity. This is exactly what you will get with Temperance’s newest album: the perfectly balanced and harmonized combination of the three singers’ voices, as well as sincerity in regard to the lyrics and Temperance always staying true to themselves.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.