Venom Prison to release new album “Primeval”

Welsh death metal band Venom Prison has re-recorded some of their old songs. They have already released the new version of “Defy The Tyrant”. This track will be part of their upcoming album “Primeval”, as well as re-recorded versions of nine other songs from the band’s first two EPs.

Venom Prison states: “We are pleased to announce our newest release entitled “Primeval”. This record is a snapshot of the earlier days of Venom Prison, simpler times where we locked ourselves in a room for days on end to create the early incarnation of what would be our first collection of songs. Our first release/demo “Defy The Tyrant” was subsequently born, and we never thought this would lead onto being picked up by Prosthetic Records or touring the world. This became a starting gun for touring and festivals in between the studio to write, including what would become “The Primal Chaos”. Given the current climate and the global pandemic situation we felt it was appropriate to package together our early material so that it is presented in a form of how it was always intended. This is what you hear now. Our previous EPs plus two new tracks to give you an idea of what is to come in future. Our new chapter awaits, the grind must continue.”

“Primeval” comes out October 9, 2020.


01.) Usurper Of The Throne
02.) Life Suffer
03.) Mortal Abomination
04.) Path Of Exile
05.) Defy The Tyrant
06.) Babylon The Whore
07.) Daemon Vulgaris
08.) Narcotic
09.) The Primal Chaos
10.) Defiant To The Will Of God
11.) Slayer Of Holofernes

You can listen to the new version of “Defy The Tyrant” below:

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.