Leaves’ Eyes share details of upcoming album

German symphonic metal band Leaves’ Eyes unveils details of their upcoming studio record. Read more about “The Last Viking” below.

The new album titled “The Last Viking” will come out on October 23 via AFM Records. It was once again produced by band’s leader Alexander Krull at Mastersound Studio, and the artwork was created by none other than maestro Stefan Heilemann. Besides the familiar Elina Siirala-Alex Krull vocal duo, the album features guest vocals by Clémentine Delauney (Visions Of Atlantis) on a new album version of “Black Butterfly”.

Conceptually, “The Last Viking” focuses on England in the year 1066 and the decisive battle near Stamford Bridge. Warriors are fighting death, the grounds are soaked in blood. Norway’s King Harald III, called Hardrada („the hard ruler“) lies dying. His whole life flashes before his eyes: cruel wars, fights over power, journeys to exotic worlds guiding to powerful women, emperors and kings falling into ruin. The last Viking King is dead – the Vikings’ age is over. Long live the Vikings.

You can see the cover artwork and tracklisting below:


01. Death Of A King
02. Chain Of The Golden Horn
03. Dark Love Empress
04. Serpents And Dragons
05. Black Butterfly (feat. Clémentine Delauney)*
06. War Of Kings
07. For Victory
08. Two Kings One Realm
09. Flames In The Sky
10. Serkland*
11. Varangians
12. Night Of The Ravens*
13. The Last Viking
14. Break Into The Sky Of Aeon
*Album Versions

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.