Nightwish announces a re-release of “End Of An Era”

Pretty much thirteen years after their majestic “End Of An Era” concert on October 21st, 2005, Nightwish announce the re-release of the last concert with their former vocalist, the show that put an end to the spectacular Tarja era.

October 21st, 2005 is a historic date for every NIGHTWISH fan – many tears flowed, yet the foundation was laid for a new beginning and the ongoing continuity of the band. What subsequently appeared as the DVD titled “End Of An Era” was not only the final show of their mega-selling “Once” tour, but also the very last joint performance with their singer Tarja Turunen. Due to all of these facets and more, the DVD will give you goosebumps many times over, yet it crowns the end of the Tarja chapter with a unique show that could hardly have been better or more spectacular. The setlist is stunning and contains 18 hymns, such as the opening “Dark Chest Of Wonders”, “Sleeping Sun”, “Nemo” and “Bless The Child” through to the final “Wish I Had An Angel”. If you do not already own this live masterpiece, you can now look forward to the extensive new edition.

The DVD recorded at the Hartwall Arena in Helsinki, Finland, contains eighteen Nightwish hits and will be re-released on December 8th via Nuclear Blast. “End Of An Era” will be available as 3 LP and Earbook format including BluRay, 2 CDs and 3LP.

BluRay tracklist:

01. Dark Chest Of Wonders
02. Planet Hell
03. Ever Dream
04. The Kinslayer
05. Phantom Of The Opera
06. The Siren
07. Sleeping Sun
08. High Hopes
09. Bless The Child
10. Wishmaster
11. Slaying The Dreamer
12. Kuolema Tekee Taiteilijan
13. Nemo
14. Ghost Love Score
15. Stone People
16. Creek Mary’s Blood
17. Over The Hills And Far Away
18. Wish I Had An Angel
19. Documentary “A Day Before Tomorrow”

Watch a performance of one of the band’s greatest hits “Nemo” taken from “End Of An Era” below.