Nightwish announce “Decades” live album

Finnish symphonic metal legends Nightwish announced the release of a live album from their recent Decades tour. The concert was captured by 19 cameras and took place on September 30th, 2018 at the Estadio Malvinas in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

“Decades: Live in Buenos Aires” does not only contain Nightwish’s most successful songs like “Nemo”, “Ghost Love Score” or “Élan”, but also rather unknown songs like “Dead Boys Poem” or their first single “The Carpender”.

Keyboardist Toumas Holopainen states: I didn’t just want to pick out the most successful Nightwish songs for this tour. Instead, I asked myself which songs I would play to somebody who had never heard of our band. At some point during the preparation process, I realised that I was smiling all the time. I remembered the curious, innocent boy writing all of these songs.”

“Decades: Live in Buenos Aires” will be available on December 6th as Blu-ray digibook, 2CD digipak, Blu-ray+2CD earbook and 3LP via Nuclear Blast. See the tracklist and cover below.


01. Swanheart
02. End Of All Hope
03. Wish I Had An Angel
04. 10th Man Down
05. Come Cover Me
06. Gethsemane
07. Élan
08. Sacrament Of Wilderness
09. Deep Silent Complete
10. Dead Boy’s Poem
11. Elvenjig
12. Elvenpath
13. I Want My Tears Back
14. Amaranth
15. The Carpenter
16. The Kinslayer
17. Devil & The Deep Dark Ocean
18. Nemo
19. Slaying The Dreamer
20. The Greatest Show On Earth
21. Ghost Love Score

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.