Tarja to release extra version of “In The Raw”

Tarja Turunen has announced the release of a special version of her latest studio album “In The Raw”, titled “Extra Raw”. See the details below.

Tarja’s fifth studio album “In The Raw” is thematically and aesthetically inspired by gold and the saying “not all that glitters is gold”. She explains: “Gold, we think, is something polished and perfect, sophisticated, a luxury – but in its natural state it’s a raw element”. This time, Turunen focused on the raw feelings, both musically and lyrically and joined forces with three guest vocalists – Cristina Scabbia (Lacuna Coil), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot) and Bjorn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork). “In The Raw” presents Tarja in a new light – exceptionally honest, personal and raw form.

Previously only available as a very limited Bonus CD, “Extra Raw” contains seven very special versions of songs from the studio album “In The Raw” released last year. The album will be available on digital and streaming services this Friday, May 8th.


1. Dead Promises (Single Version)
2. Spirits Of The Sea (Carlinhos Percussion Mix)
3. Railroads (Demo)
4. Goodbye Stranger (Solo Version)
5. You And I (Band Version)
6. Spirits Of The Sea (Bartly’s Water Remix)
7. Silent Masquerade (Solo Version)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.