News

Within Temptation announce “The Aftermath” virtual reality stream

Dutch stars Within Temptation have announced a spectacular streamed show “The Aftermath – A Show In Virtual Reality” for July 8-9. Read details below.

Music combined with bleeding-edge technology: a show that is out of this world! The show  takes place in different scenes of a post-apocalyptic world, in which we are witness of the aftermath of destruction of mankind. A world in which it is unknown if anyone or anything of the human race survived. It is a search for answers about both its becoming as well as its legacy.

The Aftermath is an online show, fueled by bleeding-edge technology that enables them to do a performance that’s out of this world – literally! During this digital show the band will play a variety of newer and older songs in four different worlds. Expect guest singers from all over the world to join Within Temptation on stage for striking duets in even more striking settings!

Vocalist Sharon den Adel comments:  “During the whole pandemic, we weren’t keen on doing a livestream. The magic of seeing and hearing a band perform live — combined with the energy of the crowd — is something you cannot simply recreate with a livestream. So, for a long time, we were clueless. One thing we knew for sure: We would not compromise on a livestream if we could offer something out of the ordinary, something jaw-dropping, intriguing, spectacular and mythical!”

She continues: “Then we found it: A world that we could shape into our wildest fantasies and in which we, as a band, could perform while still maintaining the dynamics and magic of our traditional live show. We are absolutely thrilled to invite you to Within Temptation: The Aftermath – A Show in Virtual Reality. A show that takes place in different scenes of a post-apocalyptic world, in which we are witness of the aftermath of destruction of mankind. A world in which it is unknown if anyone or anything of the human race survived. It is a search for answers about both its becoming as well as its legacy.”

Says the band: “We are absolutely gutted that the Worlds Collide tour has been pushed back again and we cannot perform live in the same venue as our fans. With this digital show, we hope that the fans can still feel our energy, our love for — and above all — our passion for music. Take care and we hope to see you on July 8 or July 9.”

Dates:
– July 8, 2021, Europe (8PM CEST / 7PM BST)
– July 9, 2021, Northern and Southern America (8pm ET (UTC-4) / 5pm PT (UTC -7) / 9pm BRT (UTC3) / 7pm CST (UTC -5)

The band has also announced the release of a brand new single titled “Shed My Skin”, due out June 25th. The official music video of this song will premiere during “The Aftermath” show.

1 comment

Leave a Reply to therealduglopsays Cancel reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.