Albums Music Videos New Releases News Singles

The Damnnation release second Single of their upcoming Album

The Damnnation attack with their debut album, spewing forth a versatile sound which mixes several strands of Extreme Metal and brings life to Old School Thrash! ‘Way of Perdition’  will be released on May 6th via Soulseller Records on CD, LP and digitally. The band is looking forward to hearing your opinion on the new work!

To promote the new work, the band releases today the second single, entitled “The Greed”, which accompanies the music video with making-of scenes. The video premiered exclusively on Decibel Magazine’s website, which quoted: “For fans of dark and intense thrash, the debut album by the Brazilian trio of The Damnnation will, paradoxically, be pure paradise”.

“We are all very excited to finally release our debut album!”, says vocalist and guitarist Renata Petrelli. “This album is a compilation of some old riffs and some new ideas, based on all the mess we’ve been going through these days! You’ll hear some details also featured on our first EP and some other influences we’ve had! See you on the road friends !”

‘Way of Perdition’ was produced and recorded by Rogério Oliveira, who worked on the EP Parasite’ and mixed and mastered by the renowned Martín Furia, who has worked on the Nervosa, Eskröta and BARK albums. Martin was recently announced as the new guitarist for the band Destruction.

Pre-order CDs and Vinyl here: Americas, World

Pre-order digital album here

Based in São Paulo / Brazil, The Damnnation consist of Renata Petrelli (vocals, guitar), Aline Dutchi (bass, backing vocals), and Luana Diniz (drums).

In 2020 they dropped a four-track EP entitled “Parasite”, on which the raging fist of old school Heavy Metal hit the skull of Thrash Metal. Imagine the love child of Judas Priest, Megadeth, and Power Trip if you will. Now, the power trio will strike back even heavier – be prepared!

Genre: Thrash Metal 

01. Before the Drowning
02. Way of Perdition
03. Into the Sun
04. This Pain Won’t Last
05. Grief of Death
06. Random Words
07. Slaves of Society
08. Rotten Soul
09. No Hope Inside
10. The Greed

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.