Music Videos New Releases News

Marcela Bovio announces new album and shares the first single

Mexican singer and songwriter Marcela Bovio has shared details of her second solo album. “Through Your Eyes” is a collection of eleven songs inspired by themes provided to Marcela by eleven different people and it comes out December 7.

Bovio is best known as ex-Stream of Passion frontwoman as well as for her work with  The Gentle Storm, Ayreon and most recently symphonic death metal project MaYaN.

Her debut solo album “Unprecedented” was released in 2016 and its special version “Unprecedented – the piano sessions” followed in early 2017. Bovio says: “On my solo projects I explore a more atmospheric and dreamy side of music, and combine classical musical influences with my rock and prog background.” 

She comments: “I’m so excited about this album! It’s one of the most sincere and uplifting albums I’ve ever made. I hope you’re excited about it too!”

The cover artwork, which can be seen below, was created by Marcela’s sister Diana Bovio.


The first single from the album is called “Scientist” and it comes with a lyric video, which can be seen below. In Marcela’s word, it’s “an ode to artists and scientists coming together,  sharing ideas and looking for answers to the big questions of our world.”