The Dark Element announce new album “Songs The Night Sings”

Symphonic metal outfit The Dark Element featuring ex-Nightwish vocalist Anette Olzon and Finnish guitarist and songwriter Jani Liimatainen share details of their upcoming studio album.

The Dark Element released their debut album “The Dark Element” in November 2017 via Frontier Records, receiving positive feedback from fans and music critics. The follow-up to their self-titled debut is titled “Songs The Night Sings” and comes out November 8.

The musicians entered the studio last year in November to start laying down the drum tracks for their sophomore record. “Musically, I think the album picks up where the last album left off,” commented Jani on new music back in 2018. “It’s very heavy but still hyper-melodic, and this time we are even exploring new musical territories we didn’t on the previous album.” He adds: “Now that me and Anette have one album together under our belts, we have found the style we want to pursue and also the ideal way of working together.” 

You can see the tracklist and cover artwork for “Songs The Night Sings” below. First single, pre-orders, and more info coming soon.


01. Not Your Monster
02. Songs The Night Sings
03. When It All Comes Down
04. Silence Between The Words
05. Pills On My Pillow
06. To Whatever End
07. The Pallbearer Walks Alone
08. Get Out Of My Head
09. If I Had A Heart
10. You Will Learn
11. I Have To Go