Music Videos News

Anette Olzon teams up with Russel Allen for a new project

Anette Olzon (The Dark Element, ex-Nightwish) unveils new project with progressive metal vocalist Russell Allen best known for his work with Symphony X. The two will release a collaborative album titled “Worlds Apart” under the name Allen/Olzon in early 2020. Read more details below.

The duo is backed by Swedish guitarist, songwriter and producer Magnus Karlsson on bass, guitars and keyboards, and Anders Köllerfors on drums. This collaboration will result in a studio album “Worlds Apart” on March 6 via Frontiers Music Srl.

Back in December, Anette posted on her social media: “To make an album with such a great and versatile singer as Russell Allen is an honor for me, and to have Magnus Karlsson making the songs and playing is also an honor.”


01. Never Die
02. Worlds Apart
03. I’ll Never Leave You
04. What If I Live
05. Lost Soul
06. No Sign Of Life
07. One More Chance
08. My Enemy
09. Who You Really Are
10. Cold Inside
11. Who’s Gonna Stop Me Now

You can listen to the title track of the album below.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.