Dear Mother share details of their debut album

Dutch/Russian alternative metal band Dear Mother shares the title and cover art of their debut album.

The band influenced by artists such as Linkin Park, Architects and Bring Me The Horizon was founded by Dutch guitarist Merel Bechtold (Mayan, ex-Delain, ex-Purest Of Pain), drummer Joey Marin de Boer (ex-Delain, ex-Purest Of Pain), and Russian-born vocalist David Pear. 

The band jumped furiously on writing and producing their debut album in 2019, and in early 2020 after a successful crowdfunding campaign they captured their year long musical journey in the album that they always wanted to write. 

“It is one of the best feelings to listen to your music that you wrote without compromises or hurdles in your way. This is truly us…Dear Mother,” comments Bechtold. 

Following three single releases, the band now reveals that their debut full-length album will drop on July 16. It’s titled “Bulletproof” and features 12 songs. You can see the cover art and tracklisting below: 


1. Vertigo
2. Means To No War
3. 12 Years In Exile
4. The Ones Below
5. An Eye For An Eye
6. A Soul For Hire
7. Symbiose
8. Satellite
9. Fade In
10. Heart
11. Invincible
12. Palace

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.