Albums New Releases

Sumo Cyco – Initiation (Full Album)

Canadian alt-metal crossover stars Sumo Cyco unleash their album no.3 today! “Initiation” is a crazy 40-minute long roller coaster ride with infectious heavy metal grooves, pop-perfected hooks, electronic undertones and a dose of punk flavor. With their Napalm Records debut, Sumo Cyco prove that they’re not afraid to cross boundaries and break the rules. The album is full of playful, energetic, catchy moments and excellent vocals – singer and songwriter Skye Sweetnam switching from screams to singing to rap verses with ease like it’s child’s play. Such an effortless, colourful performance along with an overall cheerful vibe cannot but lift your spirit instantly. Stream the album featuring hit singles “Bystander”, “Vertigo”, and “No Surrender” below.

Purchase “Initiation” here.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.