Music Videos New Releases News

For I Am King announce new album, release new single and video

Dutch metal outfit For I Am King announce the name and release date of their second studio album. It’s called “I” and will be released on December 7 via Redfield Records.

The I is the ninth letter of the modern Latin alphabet and it has importance in the fields of mathematics and chemistry as well. In addition, I is the symbol for electric power and it stands in abbreviations for international. With For I Am King, the I-factor (except the I in the band name) lies in the combination of the musical components: modern, complex, furious but always catchy metal with capturing melodies, supplemented by the unique vocals of front-woman and eyecatcher Alma Alizadeh.

Guitarist Koen Scheepens says: “When we started writing the new material, we absolutely did not want to limit ourselves to musical genres. After a while, we gradually noticed that we were able to include everyone’s personal taste and ideas into the unity that ‘I’ eventually became.”

In result, the new album represents “a new face, in which the old one, our debut album ‘Daemons’ (2016, Redfield Records), is still visible. ‘I’ is certainly still metal, influenced by bands like IN FLAMES, TRIVIUM, DARKEST HOUR, ARCH ENEMY or KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, but it’s more accessible than our first EP ‘Revengeance’ and more contemporary than ‘Daemons’. ‘I’ sounds familiar, refreshing and characterizes the growth of the band – as friends and musicians.”


1. Prey
2. Forever Blind
3. Home
4. Misery
5. Invidia
6. In Flames
7. The Reaper of Souls
8. Devotion
9. In Memory
10. Havoc

The band released the first single “Prey” earlier in May and now they present the second one. It’s called “Forever Blind” and you can watch the music video for it below.