Music Videos News

Cellar Darling announce new album “The Spell” and share the title song

Swiss trio Cellar Darling unveils details of their upcoming concept album “The Spell”, due out March 22 via Nuclear Blast Records. The album news comes with a music video for the title track, available below.

Cellar Darling formed in summer 2016 when Anna Murphy (vocals, hurdy-gurdy), Merlin Sutter (drums) and Ivo Henzi (guitars & bass) left Switzerland’s most successful metal act to date, the folk metallers Eluveitie. The trio released their debut album “This Is The Sound” in June 2017, introducing a new wave of folk rock. Today, the band introduces their sophomore album “The Spell”.

“The 13 tracks of The Spell invite you to witness the journey of a girl who falls in love with Death. In the song released today, a spell has been cast on our protagonist — for now, her love shall go unfulfilled…” comments the band.

The album will be available as 2 CD-digibook (featuring 13 songs + an audiobook of Anna Murphy telling the story behind the concept), black vinyl and digitally on March 22.


1. Pain
2. Death
3. Love
4. The Spell
5. Burn
6. Hang
7. Sleep
8. Insomnia
9. Freeze
10. Fall
11. Drown
12. Love Pt. II
13. Death Pt. II

Cellar Darling dropped the first single “Insomnia” back in November 2018. Now, they present the new album’s title track with another animated music video created by Costin Chioreanu. Watch it now: