Music Videos News

Lacuna Coil unveil the tracklist and first single off Black Anima

Italian gothic masters Lacuna Coil unveil the tracklist and the first single off their new album “Black Anima”, due out October 11. Watch a dark new music video for “Layers Of Time” below.

“Black Anima” is Lacuna Coil’s ninth studio album, following 2016’s critically acclaimed “Delirium”. Entering 2019 with a new album in mind, the band has taken a break from heavy touring to focus on new material. After months of writing and demoing, Lacuna Coil have finally entered Brx Studio in Milano in May, as confirmed by their vocalist Cristina Scabbia on her social media accounts.

“Black Anima is all of us. It’s you and it’s me, it’s everything we hide and fiercely expose to a world that’s halfway asleep. It is the fogged mirror we are peering into searching for the truth. It’s sacrifice and pain, it’s justice and fear, it’s fury and revenge, it’s past and future…Human beings in the magnificence of a disturbing ambiguity. The black core that balances it all… as without darkness light would never exist. We proudly present to you our new work and can’t wait to welcome you in our embrace. We are the Anima,” explains the vocalist.

Speaking to different outlets, Scabbia revealed that “Black Anima” is dark, heavy, experimental, diverse and revolving around a book. Below, you can find the tracklist and cover of the album:


01. Anima Nera
02. Sword Of Anger
03. Reckless
04. Layers Of Time
05. Apocalypse
06. Now Or Never
07. Under The Surface
08. Veneficium
09. The End Is All I Can See
10. Save Me
11. Black Anima
12. Black Feathers (deluxe edition only)
13. Through The Flames (deluxe edition only)
14. Black Dried Up Heart (deluxe edition only)

The band decided to drop “Layers Of Time” as the first single. Listen to it now:

Don’t miss Lacuna Coil on tour in Europe (with Eluveitie and Infected Rain) and in the US (with All That Remains) later this year.