Kamelot to release new live DVD featuring Alissa White-Gluz, Elize Ryd and more

American godfathers of sympho-power metal Kamelot announce the new live album and DVD “I Am The Empire – Live From The 013” which will be out August 14 via Napalm Records. 

The majestic live album, DVD and Blu-ray, recorded at the legendary 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands, consists of 21 songs that will tug on your heartstrings, make you want to bang your head and give you a taste of Kamelot’s grandness live on stage with more than 100 minutes of live music and multiple exclusive extras, including backstage interviews of all guests, bandmembers and fans.

June 3rd, Kamelot released their first live video from “I Am The Empire – Live From The 013”, “Sacrimony” featuring Alissa White-Gluz and Elize Ryd. Besides White-Gluz and Ryd, the recording features guest appearances from Charlotte Wessels, Lauren Hart, Sascha Paeth, Eklipse and children’s choir. 

Kamelot frontman Tommy Karevik on “Sacrimony (Angel of Afterlife)”: The song marks the beginning of a new era as it was one of the main songs on Silverthorn, the first Kamelot album with me as the singer. Enjoy!”

Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz says: “It was a magical evening that night. It was so much fun to play such a nice long set with a packed house of fans who knew every word to every song alongside my Kam fam and girlfriends!” 

Amaranthe’s Elize Ryd comments: ”It was a historical moment for me to take part in this Kamelot live-DVD recording. Let’s not forget that it was with Kamelot I began my touring life, and we toured a lot. I am so happy to finally be able to perpetuate the era of hard work and friendship with such great quality. A huge thanks to the entire Kamelot family for embracing my presence on this very special evening.”

Delain’s Charlotte Wessels adds“It was an absolute delight performing “Under Grey Skies” with Kamelot live in 013 during their special night. It felt like a big family gathering. Thank you for including me. I am sure that this DVD will be a wonderful memento for Kamfans worldwide!” 

Once Human’s Lauren Hart says: “What a MASTERPIECE!! It was a huge honor to share the stage with so many legends and witness this beautiful piece of Kamelot history!”


  1. Transcendence (Intro)
  2. Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire) (feat. Lauren Hart)
  3. Rule The World
  4. Insomnia
  5. The Great Pandemonium
  6. When The Lights Are Down
  7. My Confession (feat. Eklipse)
  8. Veil of Elysium
  9. Under Grey Skies (feat. Charlotte Wessels (live premiere)
  10. Ravenlight (feat. Sascha Paeth)
  11. End Of Innocence
  12. March Of Mephisto (feat. Alissa White Gluz)
  13. Amnesiac
  14. Manus Dei
  15. Sacrimony (Angel Of Afterlife) (feat. Alissa White Gluz & Elize Ryd)
  16. Drum And Keys Solo
  17. Here’s to the Fall
  18. Forever
  19. Burns To Embrace (with Children’s Choir, including Thomas Youngblood’s son)
  20. Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) (feat Alissa White Gluz)
  21. Ministrium (Shadow Key)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.