Featured Metal Goddesses Awards

Metal Goddesses Awards 2019 – Winners Announcement

It’s finally here! We’re excited to announce the winners of Metal Goddesses Awards 2019.

First of all, we’d like to thank everyone who took an interest in the second edition of our awards. We’re extremely overwhelmed by your immense support. We can say that this edition was a huge success, judging by the number of voters that tripled compared to the 2018 edition! Big thank you to all who voted, shared, spread the word and, of course, all the artists for their amazing work in 2019.

And now, let’s move onto the thing you all came for: the winners! Who’s THE vocalist and THE instrumentalist of the year? What song, album and band ruled your 2019? Find out below.

1. Album of the year: Eluveitie – Ategnatos


2. Song of the year: Lacuna Coil – Reckless


3. Music video of the year: Lacuna Coil – Layers Of Time


4. Band of the year: Jinjer


5. Live band of the year: Eluveitie


6. Vocalist of the year: Floor Jansen (Nightwish, Northward)

awfl (2)

7. Instrumentalist of the year: Michalina Malisz (Eluveitie)


Congratulations and see you next year! 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.