Music Videos News

Phantom Elite announce new album “Titanium”

Dutch/Brazilian metal act Phantom Elite have revealed details of their sophomore album. Read more about “Titanium” and listen to the first single below.

Phantom Elite is a relatively new metal band fronted by singer Marina La Torraca (Exit Eden, live vocalist for Avantasia) and features songwriting and production from former After Forever guitarist and producer Sander Gommans. Marina and Sander together with Max van Esch (guitars), and Joeri Warmerdam (drums) are set to unleash an incredible slice of contemporary sounding heavy metal music in their sophomore album “Titanium”, which will be released on January 22, 2021. Sonically, the band is a perfect combination of symphonic, progressive, alternative, and heavy metal. Today, fans can get their first look at the album with the single and video for “Diamonds And Dark”.

Vocalist Marina La Torraca explains, “‘Diamonds and Dark’ was one of the first songs we worked on for this album. It was one of those cases where everything just magically clicked and we were wowed by it from the very start. Although it probably has more symphonic touches then the other songs, this single is a good showcase of the quality and heaviness level of the whole album. We are really proud of what we achieved in writing, producing, and developing the concept together as a band (with the contribution of some wonderful professionals like Sander Gommans, Amanda Somerville and Hannes Braun.”
Originating six years ago, the seeds of Phantom Elite sprang from Sander Gomman’s HDK project. While releasing the HDK album “Serenades of the Netherworld”, Gommans brought together a group of young musicians with the intent of playing HDK’s songs in a live setting. The natural chemistry among these passionate musicians wound up sparking a wealth of new and exciting musical ideas and thus Phantom Elite was born. The debut album “Wasteland” (2018), and the accompanying well received tour of Europe, showed that Phantom Elite are ready to take flight.
“With the support of Frontiers and their decades of history in the music business, we are proud to present the release of our second album with them in 2021,” says the band. “Listeners can expect songs where modern meets symphonic and progressive, (very!) heavy riffs meet epic melodies, all overloaded with a wide spectrum of emotions and love for music. For sure, a high note in our careers!”
unnamed (12)
1.  Conjure Rains
2.  The Race
3.  Diamonds And Dark
4.  Worst Part Of Me
5.  Glass Crown
6.  Titanium
7.  Bravado
8.  Silver Lining
9.  Haven
10. Deliverance
11. Eyes Wide Open

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.