Burning Witches – Executed (Lyric Video)

All-female Swiss heavy metal band Burning Witches have released a new lyric video for “Executed”. The song is the first single from their upcoming album “Hexenhammer”.

The band states: “We are very proud to show you our first lyric & performance video for the song EXECUTED. It is a very powerful & speedy track that tells the story of the „last Witch“ Anna Göldi from Switzerland and her harrowing life. A tragic and true story that fits into our HEXENHAMMER album theme!“

“Hexenhammer” was produced at Little Creek Studio in Switzerland by  V.O. Pulver (Destruction, Nervosa, Pänzer) and  Destruction frontman Schmier. The cover artwork was created by acclaimed Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák, who has also created artwork for Destruction, Annihilator, Stratovarius, Tankard etc.

Burning Witches comment the album cover: “The topic is the ‘Malleus Maleficarum’ book that legalized the extermination of the so-called ‘witches’ in the medieval times. The justification of murder against the weak is still a sad subject nowadays. So we wanna pay respect and remember — most of the lyrics are dealing with this dark chapter of our history as well. Of course, we also wanted a classic and mystical metal layout that reflects our music perfectly — so it is a great mix. We hope the fans will enjoy it.”


01. The Witch Circle
02. Executed
03. Lords Of War
04. Open Your Mind
05. Don’t Cry My Tears
06. Maiden Of Steel
07. Dungeon Of Infamy
08. Dead Ender
09. Hexenhammer
10. Possession
11. Maneater
12. Holy Diver
13. Self Sacrifice (bonus track)
14. Don’t Cry My Tears (bonus track – acoustic)

“Hexenhammer” comes out November 9th, via Nuclear Blast Records.