Music Videos News

Kalidia to re-release their debut album “Lies’ Device”

Italian melodic power metallers Kalidia have announced a release of a re-recorded version of their debut album “Lies’ Device”.

The album was originally released independently in 2014. The album will be available on CD, limited vinyl and digital on February 5th via Inner Wound Recordings.

Says the band: “The original version of “Lies’ Device” has been sold for almost two years and since then we’ve been receiving a growing number of requests for a reissue from our fanbase. We felt that both the album and the fans deserved an improved version of the album with better and more up to date performances, production and artwork, without losing the original flavor of the album; so a new version of the album was created. This is our tribute to celebrate our first ten years of the band.” 

The new version of the album was mixed and mastered by Paolo Campitelli (Kaledon, ScreaMachine) and the new artwork was created by Jan Yrlund (Battle Beast, Apocalyptica, Delain).

01. The Lost Mariner
02. Hiding from the Sun
03. Dollhouse (Labyrinth of Thoughts)
04. Reign of Kalidia
05. Harbinger of Serenity (featuring Andrea Racco from SoundStorm)
06. Black Magic
07. Shadow Will Be Gone
08. Lies’ Device
09. Winged Lords
10. In Black and White

Watch the lyric video for the re-recorded version of “The Lost Mariner”:

The band has also shared some exciting news regarding their upcoming material: “Meanwhile, we are working on the last details of the new album, hoping to schedule recordings as soon as possible, considering the worldwide situation.” 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.