Angelwings announce new album details

Gibraltar-based melodic/symphonic metal band Angelwings fronted by Davinia Cano unveils details of their sophomore album.

Angelwings was born in April 2013 out of a group of experienced musicians that had been in the local music scene for some time. Initially, they got together to play covers from Finnish symphonic metal sensation Nightwish but soon, the band started writing their original material and became the first symphonic metal band from Gibraltar. Angelwings’ debut album “The Edge Of Innocence” arrived in June 2017.

Now, the band announces its follow-up, “Primordium”, that will be released on June 18th, 2021. “Primordium” is a concept album that takes you on a journey all the way back to the very beginning of time. From the creation of life itself to one particular deep, dark myth.

See the cover and tracklisting below:


1. Genesis
2. Primordium
3. Nature’s Lullaby
4. Fallen Angel Song
5. Sail away
6. Dehumanised
7. Trapped
8. Changes
9. Prayer
10. Lies & Secrets

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.