Music Videos News

Avalon – Godsend (feat. Mariangela Demurtas) (Music Video)

“Godsend” is the third single from Avalon’s upcoming release, “Return to Eden”. Frontiers Music SRL announced the album in April of this year. The full release is expected this summer.

“Godsend (feat. Mariangela Demurtas)” is the third music video from the new album, following last month’s “Promises (feat. Todd Michael Hall)” and “Hear My Call (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)“. “Return to Eden” is the third chapter of Timo Tolkki’s metal opera, Avalon. Each chapter has featured an alternating lineup of musicians from across the metal world.

“Godsend” puts Demurtas (Tristania, Ardours) on a sweeping cliffside vista, narrating the journey of a man as he searches for meaning behind the symbology of his dreams. Demurtas is expected to feature on at least two other tracks (“Return to Eden”, “Guiding Star”). Check out the video below, and stay tuned to follow the latest on the journey.


“Return To Eden” full track list:

1) Enlighten
2) Promises (feat. Todd Michael Hall)
3) Return To Eden (feat. Mariangela Demurtas, Zachary Stevens, Todd Michael Hall)
4) Hear My Call (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
5) Now and Forever (feat. Todd Michael Hall)
6) Miles Away (feat. Zachary Stevens)
7) Limits (feat. Eduard Hovinga)
8) We Are The Ones (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
9) Godsend (feat. Mariangela Demurtas)
10) Give Me Hope (feat. Eduard Hovinga)
11) Wasted Dreams (feat. Zachary Stevens)
12) Guiding Star (feat. Mariangela Demurtas)